Best Detailing Software is published by Mobile Service Sync, which makes one of the products reviewed here. How we score.
Best Detailing Software

The Best Detailing Software for a Bay, a Van or Both

Mobile Service Sync is the best detailing software of 2026 for work done in a bay, from a van, or both. One booking page asks the customer to drop the car off or have you come to them, adds your mobile fee when they pick the van, and offers a drop-off time only while a bay is free for the whole job. It starts at $49 a month, month to month, 14 days free, no card.

Scored on 11 criteria from each vendor's own website, read November 7, 2026.

Drop-offs fill the bays while the van heads out to a mobile job. Neither takes the other's room.

The Ranking, Bay by Bay

Each app gets a bay, parked in score order. The lit strip under each score is that score out of 100, and the floor plan below shows which criteria earned it.

  1. 1

    Mobile Service Sync

    One booking page for drop-off or mobile, bays held for the whole job, key drop to loaner handovers and the ready text, from $49.

    100.0out of 100
  2. 2

    OrbisX

    Shop or mobile on one form and a real pickup and drop-off list; booking caps overlaps rather than bays, and the only price shown is promotional.

    80.0out of 100
  3. 3

    Urable

    Shop or field booking with capacity thresholds from the $120 Pro plan; routing on every plan; texting extra below Enterprise.

    64.0out of 100
  4. 4

    fieldd

    Shop or mobile zones and plate lookup from $199; no bay limit or pickup handling stated, and routing is a paid unlock.

    63.0out of 100
  5. 5

    Housecall Pro

    Good mobile booking, texting and reviews from $79; no shop or mobile choice, bay limit or drop-off described.

    47.5out of 100
  6. 6

    Mobile Tech RX

    Reconditioning estimates and VIN scanning from $39 per admin; no customer self-booking yet, so no shop or bay booking either.

    38.0out of 100

Every app against every criterion, weight in brackets. A lit tile is on the plan a detailer would start on, a half-lit tile costs more or does less, and a dashed tile is missing or not published.

Every app against every criterion, weight in brackets. A lit tile is on the plan a detailer would start on, a half-lit tile costs more or does less, and a dashed tile is missing or not published.
Criterion (weight)Mobile Service SyncOrbisXUrablefielddHousecall ProMobile Tech RX
Shop or mobile (14)IncludedIncludedHigher planIncludedNot statedNot offered
Bay capacity (12)IncludedPartialHigher planNot statedNot statedNot offered
Drop-off and pickup (10)IncludedIncludedPartialNot statedNot statedNot stated
Plate or VIN lookup (10)IncludedIncludedHigher planIncludedNot statedIncluded
Booking (10)IncludedIncludedHigher planIncludedIncludedNot offered
Routing (8)IncludedIncludedIncludedAdd-onHigher planNot stated
Tech app (8)IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Two-way texts (6)IncludedPartialAdd-onIncludedIncludedPartial
Review requests (5)IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Offline (5)IncludedNot statedNot statedNot statedPartialNot offered
Price and trial (12)IncludedPartialIncludedPartialIncludedIncluded
Score out of 100100.080.064.063.047.538.0

Why Mobile Service Sync Gets the First Bay

Mobile Service Sync

100.0 / 100

Mobile Service Sync treats the shop and the van as two kinds of job in one system. The customer chooses which on the booking page, bays and vans keep separate capacity, and the shop's own drop-off rules go out with every booking.

  • The booking page asks the customer where the work happens: drop it off, or come to me. Picking mobile adds your mobile service fee as its own line.
  • Set the bay count and online drop-offs stop there. A window opens only while a bay is free for the job's full length, so a six-hour coating booked at 9 still holds the bay at 2.
  • Mobile jobs never take a bay and shop jobs never take a van. A detail runs for its service's own length times the number of vehicles, so a full-day ceramic job fills the day.
  • Drop-off and pickup follow your rules: counter, key drop, waiting room with a longest-service limit, after-hours pickup, shuttle or loaner, each with instructions sent to the customer.
  • Shop jobs move from Awaiting drop-off to Checked in, Ready for pickup and Picked up, and Ready for pickup texts the customer from a template you can edit.
  • When the van goes out, one click orders a tech's day on real drive times, and the iPhone and Android app keeps status, inspections and completion going with no signal.
  • A plate or VIN fills in the year, make, model, trim and engine, two-way texting with photos is included, and a Google or Facebook review request follows every job.
  • Starts at$49 a month
  • Trial14 days free, no card
  • ContractMonth to month, no contract, no onboarding fee
  • Shop jobs run onThe web app and the booking page

Running a Bay and a Van From One Page

Three criteria here only matter once you have a shop: whether the customer chooses drop-off or mobile while booking, whether booking counts your bays, and how the car is handed over at each end. They get a page of their own, with every app side by side.

  • 14Drop-off or mobile in one booking
  • 12Bay capacity on online booking
  • 10Drop-off and pickup workflow

The Rest of the Field, and Who Each One Suits

2. OrbisX

80.0 / 100

Shop or mobile on one form and a real pickup and drop-off list; booking caps overlaps rather than bays, and the only price shown is promotional.

  • Built forAutomotive professionals: detailing, tint, PPF, wrap and glass
  • Entry planNo list price published
  • Best forA detail, tint or PPF shop that wants a polished booking form and unlimited users on a single plan.
Read the OrbisX review

3. Urable

64.0 / 100

Shop or field booking with capacity thresholds from the $120 Pro plan; routing on every plan; texting extra below Enterprise.

  • Built forAutomotive care (detailing, PPF, tint, wrap) and lawn care
  • Entry planExpress, $70 a month
  • Best forA detail, PPF, tint or wrap shop with several staff, since every plan has unlimited users.
Read the Urable review

4. fieldd

63.0 / 100

Shop or mobile zones and plate lookup from $199; no bay limit or pickup handling stated, and routing is a paid unlock.

  • Built forMobile, home and shop-based service businesses
  • Entry planStart, $199 a month
  • Best forA larger crew that wants ten users on the entry plan and, on Scale, its own branded customer app.
Read the fieldd review

5. Housecall Pro

47.5 / 100

Good mobile booking, texting and reviews from $79; no shop or mobile choice, bay limit or drop-off described.

  • Built forHome service businesses: HVAC, plumbing, electrical and more
  • Entry planBasic, $79/month
  • Best forHVAC, plumbing and electrical crews, and a detailer who never takes a car in.
Read the Housecall Pro review

6. Mobile Tech RX

38.0 / 100

Reconditioning estimates and VIN scanning from $39 per admin; no customer self-booking yet, so no shop or bay booking either.

  • Built forAutomotive reconditioning: PDR, detailing, glass, wheel, paint, PPF and tint
  • Entry planGetting Started, $39 a month per admin
  • Best forPDR, paint, wheel and other reconditioning techs who estimate and invoice on the spot, with dealer packages on Pro.
Read the Mobile Tech RX review

What It Costs to Run a Bay and a Van

Published list prices only, for one owner who wants customers to book drop-off or mobile online and to text back and forth. A promotional price is labelled as one, and quotes are left out.

AppPlan you would needPer monthWhat that buys, and what it leaves out
Mobile Service SyncCore$49Drop-off or mobile booking, bay limits, pickup options, the ready text and two-way texting included. Core is 1 user and 20 jobs a month; Growth ($175) lifts the job cap. Month to month.
Mobile Tech RXGetting Started$39Per admin. No customer self-booking yet, so no drop-off or mobile choice; outbound text alerts, 50 a month.
Housecall ProBasic$79Booking by ZIP code, two-way texting and review requests; no shop or mobile choice or bay limit described.
OrbisXSingle plan$100 promoShop or mobile booking and a pickup and drop-off list; overlap limits rather than bays. No list price published; texting through your own account or credits.
UrablePro + texting$155Shop or field booking and in-shop thresholds start on Pro ($120); two-way texting is $35 more. One subscription per location.
fielddStart$199Shop or mobile zones and plate lookup; no bay limit stated. Route optimization is a Toolkit unlock with an unpublished fee.

Questions Detail Shops Ask

What is the best software for a detailing shop that also does mobile work?
Mobile Service Sync is the best fit we have scored for a detailer who runs a bay and a van. The customer picks drop-off or mobile on one booking page, the mobile fee is added as its own line, bays are held for the full length of each job, and mobile jobs never take a bay. OrbisX is the closest rival, with a shop or mobile choice and a pickup and drop-off list on its own pages.
Can booking software stop two cars being promised the same bay?
Yes, when it counts bays rather than appointments. Mobile Service Sync caps online drop-offs at the shop's bay count and keeps a window open only while a bay is free for the whole job, so a six-hour coating booked at 9 still holds its bay at 2. Urable sets in-shop booking thresholds on its Pro plan, and OrbisX limits overlapping appointments per time slot, which is not the same as counting bays.
Does detailing software text the customer when the car is ready?
Mobile Service Sync does: moving a shop job to Ready for pickup sends the customer a text from a template the shop can edit. OrbisX's pages show a pickup and drop-off list with rides and lockbox codes, Urable schedules drop-off times without stating a pickup notice, and fieldd, Housecall Pro and Mobile Tech RX describe no drop-off or pickup handling.
How much does detailing software cost?
Entry plans for the apps ranked here run from $39 to $199 a month, but the plan a shop-and-mobile detailer needs often costs more. Mobile Service Sync's $49 Core plan includes the shop and mobile booking, Urable's shop-or-field booking starts on its $120 Pro plan with texting $35 more, fieldd starts at $199, and OrbisX shows only a $100 promotional price.
Does Mobile Service Sync's phone app run shop jobs?
Not yet. Bays, drop-off and pickup run on Mobile Service Sync's web app and its booking page, and the iPhone and Android app carries the mobile jobs, where status, inspections with photos and completion keep working with no signal.
Who publishes this ranking?
Mobile Service Sync publishes Best Detailing Software and ranks its own app first. Every fact about another app is read from that app's own website and linked on its review, and the weights behind each score are on How We Score.